Dramatic monologue (Inside a DTC Bus)


Here’s a little something that I wrote some years ago –

Hey, lady! I don’t even want to touch you. I didn’t do it deliberately. You must realise that the bus is so crowded that I am bound to touch you if the driver applies the brakes.

This is a democracy. This is a public vehicle and I certainly will ride in it. If you don’t want anybody to touch you, then please Miss hoity-toity, you could condescend to travel in your own Mercedes.

No, I am not being rude. You are being rude. Accusing me of being an eve-teaser and the like. As if falling on ugly fat girls inside a crowded bus is a preferred vocation.

Yes, you are ugly and fat. I am stating the obvious. If you call me a shameless vagabond, I have all the right to call you whatever I want to call you.

Yes, Scream and cry all you want. You have got the public on your side. Would be saviors of a defenseless Draupadi. These puny teenagers will not intimidate me. You don’t know that I was Punjab Wrestling Champion three years in a row. They better not try messing with me – I am the real Hrithik Roshan of India.

All right! I will get off the bus. Listen lady, you haven’t seen the last of me yet. Because of a few stupid females like you, being a man in this country is becoming a curse.

Ladies this! Ladies that! Adam is always wrong. Eve is divine. Ha! Injustice prevails and nobody says anything. Is there no one here to speak a word in my favor? I see – India will always remain the same. Never mind. I’ll get even with you soon. Just you wait.

This entry was posted in Delhi roads, dramatic monologue, DTC bus, Humour, women passengers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

